BoF Professional Summit

How to Build a Responsible
Fashion Business

17th Jun 2020 - 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PST

Schedule

Session 1

Leading With Purpose: Upholding Your Values When They Are Put to the Ultimate Test

16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Chip Bergh, Chief Executive, Levi Strauss & Co.
Imran Amed, Founder and CEO, The Business of Fashion

Reimagining Racial Equity From the Ground Up

16:35 BST / 11:35 EDT / 08:35 PDT

Aniyia Williams, Founder & Director, Black & Brown Founders & Zebras Unite

From Crisis to Progress: The Future of Labour Rights in Fashion's Supply Chain

17:05 BST / 12:05 EDT / 09:05 PDT

Kalpona Akter, Founder & Executive Director, Bangladesh Centre for Worker Solidarity
Sarah Ditty, Global Policy Director, Fashion Revolution
Sarah Kent, Sustainability Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

Has 'Sustainability' Become a Dirty Word?

17:45 BST / 12:45 EDT / 09:45 PDT

Eileen Fisher, Founder & Co-Chief Executive, Eileen Fisher Inc.
Gabriela Hearst, Designer, Gabriela Hearst
August Bard-Bringéus, Co-Founder, Asket
Lauren Sherman, Executive Editor, The Business of Fashion


Session 2

Workshop 1: Measuring Your Progress: How to Reduce Environmental Impact and Increase Social Justice

18:20 BST / 13:20 EDT / 10:20 PDT

Amina Razvi, Executive Director, Sustainable Apparel Coalition

The Rise of DTC: How to Scale Responsibly

19:10 BST / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT

Shimona Mehta, Head of EMEA, Shopify Plus

Workshop 2: A Fashion Upcycling Workshop: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

19:25 BST / 14:25 EDT / 11:25 PDT

Nicole McLaughlin, Designer, Nicole McLaughlin
Chantal Fernandez, Senior Correspondent, The Business of Fashion


Session 3

BoF Professional Networking Session

20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT

Make connections and take the conversation further with your industry peers in an interactive breakout session facilitated by BoF. Space is limited on a first-come-first-serve basis — enter via the link on the Summit page after the event.

Presenting Partner