default-output-block.skip-main
BoF Logo

The Business of Fashion

Agenda-setting intelligence, analysis and advice for the global fashion community.

Tune In to The BoF Professional Summit Broadcasting Live

Learn how to build a responsible fashion business today.
Clockwise, from top left: Chip Bergh, Kalpona Akter, Amina Razvi, Aniyia Williams, Eileen Fisher, Nicole McLaughlin, August Bard-Bringéus, Sarah Ditty.

The first BoF Professional Summit on How to Build a Responsible Fashion Business is live now, click here to tune in.

Join us for a practical, half-day programme of conversations, workshops, keynotes and panels led by BoF’s expert editors and correspondents, aiming to help business leaders, creatives and entrepreneurs begin their journey towards more responsible fashion business practices.

Schedule

Leading with Purpose: Upholding Your Values When They Are Put to the Ultimate Test 16:00 BST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT Chip Bergh, Chief Executive, Levi Strauss & Co. Imran Amed, Founder and CEO, The Business of Fashion

Reimagining Racial Equity From the Ground Up 16:35 BST / 11:35 EDT / 08:35 PDT Aniyia Williams, Founder & Director, Black & Brown Founders & Zebras Unite

From Crisis to Progress: The Future of Labour Rights in Fashion's Supply Chain 17:05 BST / 12:05 EDT / 09:05 PDT Kalpona Akter, Founder & Executive Director, Bangladesh Centre for Worker Solidarity Sarah Ditty, Global Policy Director, Fashion Revolution Sarah Kent, Sustainability Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

Has 'Sustainability' Become a Dirty Word? 17:45 BST / 12:45 EDT / 09:45 PDT Eileen Fisher, Founder & Co-Chief Executive, Eileen Fisher Inc. August Bard-Bringéus, Co-Founder, Asket Gabriela Hearst, Designer, Gabriela Hearst Lauren Sherman, Executive Editor, The Business of Fashion

Workshop 1: Measuring Your Progress: How to Reduce Environmental Impact and Increase Social Justice 18:20 BST / 13:20 EDT / 10:20 PDT Amina Razvi, Executive Director, Sustainable Apparel Coalition

The Rise of DTC: How To Scale Responsibly 19:10 BST / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT Shimona Mehta, Head of EMEA, Shopify Plus

Workshop 2: A Fashion Upcycling Workshop: Reduce, Reuse, Recycle 19:25 BST / 14:25 EDT / 11:25 PDT Nicole McLaughlin, Designer, Nicole McLaughlin Chantal Fernandez, Senior Correspondent, The Business of Fashion

BoF Professional Networking Session 20:00 BST / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT Make connections and take the conversation further with your industry peers in an interactive breakout session facilitated by BoF. Space is limited on a first-come-first-serve basis — enter via the link on the Summit page after the event.

© 2024 The Business of Fashion. All rights reserved. For more information read our Terms & Conditions

More from News & Analysis
Fashion News, Analysis and Business Intelligence from the leading digital authority on the global fashion industry.




view more

Subscribe to the BoF Daily Digest

The essential daily round-up of fashion news, analysis, and breaking news alerts.

The Business of Fashion

Agenda-setting intelligence, analysis and advice for the global fashion community.
CONNECT WITH US ON
BoF Professional Summit - New Frontiers: AI, Digital Culture and Virtual Worlds - March 22, 2024
© 2024 The Business of Fashion. All rights reserved. For more information read our Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy, Cookie Policy and Accessibility Statement.
BoF Professional Summit - New Frontiers: AI, Digital Culture and Virtual Worlds - March 22, 2024